Faculty Awards 2014—2015

Dr. Estela Bensimon

Dr. Estela Mara Bensimon

The American Association of Hispanics in Higher Education (AAHHE) honored Estela Mara Bensimon with their Outstanding Latina Faculty Award for Research & Teaching in Higher Education.

Mary Helen Immordino-Yang won an Early Career Impact Award from the Federation of Associations in Behavioral and Brain Sciences (FABBS) Foundation. The award was given in recognition of her “major research contributions to the sciences of mind, brain, and behavior.”

Adrianna Kezar was named a 2015 Fellow of the American Educational Research Association. Fellows were chosen for “their commitment to excellence in research and for their significant contributions to the field.”

Brendesha Tynes received the American Educational Research Association’s Early Career Award, recognizing “a scholar’s distinguished portfolio of cumulative education research within the first decade following the receipt of a doctoral degree.” She also received a Spencer Foundation Midcareer Grant of $150,000. The purpose of the grant is “to enrich the work of academic midcareer scholars who are seven to 20 years post doctorate.”

This article was featured in the June 2015 Issue of Rossier Reach