Eighteen USC Rossier Students Selected as Noodle Innovation Scholars

Eighteen Rossier students – representing the Masters, EdD and PhD programs – have been selected as Innovation Scholars for the ASU+GSV Summit 2015, an annual gathering of “over 2,000 bold thinkers and doers who are driving innovation to scale in global education.”

The selected students and their respective programs are listed below:

  • Nathan Menacher, ME-PASA
  • Lauren Sullivan, EdD Organizational Change and Leadership
  • Louis D’Anjou, EdD Organizational Change and Leadership
  • Andrew LaFave, PhD Candidate
  • Brett Decker, EdD Organizational Change and Leadership
  • George Klein, EdD Organizational Change and Leadership
  • Sherry Davis, EdD Educational Leadership
  • Vance Nichols, EdD
  • Eric L. Fecht, EdD Organizational Change & Leadership (Abu Dhabi)
  • Albert Park, Master’s in Educational Counseling
  • Chengwei Chen, EdD in Educational Leadership (Hawaii Cohort)
  • Cindy Swenson, EdD in Educational Leadership (Orange County Cohort)
  • Ovid G W Maximus, MAT- Social Science
  • Jin Michael Fun, EdD Organizational Change and Leadership
  • Andrea Kittlelson, EdD – K-12 Leadership
  • Laura Chase, MAT- Secondary Science candidate
  • Dean Davis, MAT – Single Subject Science
  • Leeanne Dunsmore, EdD Global Executive

Through the Innovation Scholar program sponsored by Noodle, our Rossier students are receiving complimentary registration, travel and lodging for the Summit, which runs April 6 – 8 at the Phoenician in Scottsdale, Ariz. Forbes magazine calls the summit “the can’t-miss education-innovation event.” The focus of the sixth annual Summit is to celebrate education innovation as well as education innovators and entrepreneurs. Among this year’s numerous speakers are entrepreneur Sir Richard Branson and Education Secretary Arne Duncan.

Rossier students were selected through a competition that required them to submit a one-page “elevator pitch” on ideas around education issues and change. Dean Gallagher and other faculty judged the nearly 80 entries.

Only five universities were invited to participate in the offer: USC, Harvard, Stanford, University of Pennsylvania and Arizona State University. The Rossier Innovation Scholars will be given opportunities to attend special events and network with students from the four other schools.

The chosen Rossier students will be joined by Rossier faculty, including Alan Arkatov, Ken Yates and Doug Lynch. Dean Gallagher will also be attending part of the conference.

For more on the event, visit the GSV/ASU Summit website.

3/5/2015: Updated with a list of the scholars and their programs.